Warning About Alleged PayPal Support E-mail

Posted by : Dexter Panganiban | ; Filed Under Internet News

Be warned and Do not click any e-mail like this. This email might sound scary but if you fall on their trap, Your paypal money will be lost or endangered.

from : paypal@suite.com

We recently have determined that different computers have logged onto your Paypal account, and multiple password failures were present before the logons. We now need you to re-confirm your account information to us. If this is not completed by March 25, 2008, we will be forced to suspend your account indefinitely, as it may have been used for fraudulent purposes. We thank you for your cooperation in this manner. To confirm your Online Banking records click on the following link:

>>> Click here <<<

Thank you for your patience in this matter. Paypal Customer Service. Please do not reply to this e-mail as this is only a notification. Mail sent to this address cannot be answered. 1999-2008 PayPal. All rights reserved.

Just warning you guys.

Welcome back! You might want to check my Archives and let me take this opportunity to invite you at my Make Money Online Personal Blog

About the author

Dexter Panganiban : Dexter is a techie person that also blogs at his Personal Blog " Dexter Panganiban Site ", He is a Mechanical Engineer by Profession. He loves Search Engine Optimization and Making Money Online


Sign up for PayPal and start accepting credit card payments instantly.

Interesting Comments

7 Responses to “Warning About Alleged PayPal Support E-mail”

  1. Totz on March 22nd, 2008 11:44 pm

    I got one of these today too, thankfully google had a warning attatched to it by the time I read it =)

    Reply


  2. Madhur Kapoor on March 23rd, 2008 12:06 am

    With Paypal, we should always be careful. These type of email are becoming a lot common now.

    Madhur Kapoor’s last blog post..5 Tips to optimize your site for Search Engines

    Reply


  3. Dexter on March 23rd, 2008 7:42 am

    @ Totz

    Thanks to Google that they can do warning. Firefox can do this as well,,

    @ Madhur Kapoor,

    What is unique in this one.. Is it has a deadline date and not only after “3 days” or “ASAP” word.. Tsk.. they will really do everything just to steal your money

    Dexter’s last blog post..TopBlogs.com.ph : Monitoring Philippine Top Blogs

    Reply


  4. SELaplana on April 4th, 2008 10:22 am

    ilan na kaya Pinoy-Paypal users ang nadali nito. Ako noon nadali na rin… sana kung hindi ko agad napansin ung url

    SELaplana’s last blog post..Commenting and Moderating Blog Comments

    Reply


  5. Dexter on April 5th, 2008 5:04 am

    @SELaplana

    I believe there are some Filipinos been affected by this. I just hope it is not too many

    Dexter’s last blog post..Manila Ocean Park Location Map And Details

    Reply


  6. Charlie on July 27th, 2008 4:37 am

    Please publish the following e-mail which I suspect to a hoax e-mail.

    From: support@inlt.paypal.com
    SpamShield Pro Actions…
    Reply-To: akstcalkonamnsdgs@alkona.cz
    To: *********@techemail.com
    Subject: PayPal Security Department
    Date: Tue 22 Jul 2008 06:54 PM

    Dear PayPal ® customer,

    We recently reviewed your account, and we suspect an unauthorized
    transaction on your account.
    Protecting your account is our primary concern. As a preventive measure we
    have temporary limited your access to sensitive information.
    Paypal features.To ensure that your account is not compromised, simply hit
    “Resolution Center” to confirm your identity as member of Paypal.
     Login to your Paypal with your Paypal username and password.
     Confirm your identity as a card member of Paypal.
    *Please do not reply to this message. Mail sent to this address cannot be
    answered.
    Copyright © 1999-2008 PayPal. All rights reserved.
    Please confirm account information by clicking here Resolution Center and
    complete the “Steps to Remove Limitations.”

    Reply


  7. Dexter | Tech At Hand Dot Net on July 27th, 2008 5:20 am

    @ Charlie

    support@inlt.paypal.com that support address is not from Paypal.. Yup it is a spam be careful

    Reply


Leave a Reply




Check my Blogging Tips and Experience

My WordPress Tips and Tricks

My SEO Tips and Tricks

Subscribe to RSS feed

Subscribe to RSS feed

Enter your email address:

Categories

Link Goodies

  • globe cell phone philippines
  • Watch Video Online Streaming
  • free yahoo mail
  • nds downloads
  • laptop computers
  • adobe photoshop cs5 serial number
  • Make Money Infolinks
  • free laptops
  • Google Adsense Tips
  • Paypal Philippines
  • sony psp
  • nokia e71
  • Philippine Current Events
  • sss contribution
  • Different Topics for Children
  • SMART GPRS Settings
  • nds games
  • lost sss card
  • Asus Eee PC
  • Free Six Videos